top of page



Welcome to Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan, is pearl of Central Asia, is located at the heart of the region, and borders on  five  states. Many  centuries ago, The  Great  Silk Road passed through this area, and  today  under  new conditions Uzbekistan has again become a key segment of a renewed    highway   joining    countries   of   east,  west,  north  and  south   Eurasia.
  The  territory  of  the  country, about 447,400 sq km, is a marvelous  combination  of colours,  from  the  white  snow  peaks  of Chimgan to the red sands of Kizilkum.  The landscape  of  Uzbekistan  is  generally  divided  into three types: the mountains and foothills of the east and south-east, the deserts and semi-deserts of the west, and the flatlands in the south-west and north-west. The distinctive feature of the climate is the abundance  of warm  sunshine and the high intensity of sunlight throughout the year.
  More than 32 million people live in Uzbekistan. The density of the population is 58.1 people  per  sq  km. Due  to  the  specific  natural  conditions,  the  inhabitants  of the country  are  concentrated  mainly  in  the  oases.  Some  regions, especially Andijan province,  take   the   lead  over   many  countries    on    population   density   index. 
  Peace  and  harmony  are  the  main  characteristics  of our multinational population which     comprises     more     than    130     different     nationalities.
   The declaration of  state  independence on 31st August, 1991 by I.A. Karimov, was an  important  milestone  in the modern history of the country. Today, the Republic of Uzbekistan   consists   of   12   provinces   and   the   Republic   of   Karakalpakstan.


Video preview

Uzbekistan cities

bottom of page